Our four areas of ministry focus: (1) Provide opportunities for worship (2) Teach the Bible (3) Build and nurture relationships (4) Go and serve.

Congregational Meeting, Sunday, July 17, after 11:00am Contemporary Worship in Brown Hall

The Session has called a Congregational Meeting for Sunday, July 17, 2016 after the 11am Contemporary Worship Service to be held in Brown Hall of St. Andrews-Covenant Presbyterian Church.

Last month Kathy Risley and Beth Eskew resigned as ruling elders. The Nominating Committee is working on nominees to fill those two positions. Please contact co-chairs, John Bohbrink and Nancy Trout, if you have any suggestions.

The purpose of this meeting is to elect two Elder officers to serve vacancies within the Class of 2017. Those Elders to be elected are Robert McIver and Jane Raney. Robert will fill the remainder of the vacancy left for Kathy Risley, who resigned in May, 2016 and will serve the God Value. Jane will fill the remainder of the vacancy left for Beth Eskew who resigned in April, 2016 and will serve the Faith Value.

The Nominating Committee is also working on elder and deacon positions that will start in January, 2017, and the Pastor Nominating Committee (PNC). The PNC (also called the search committee for the new senior pastor) cannot be elected until the Session receives permission from the Presbytery of Coastal Carolina COM (Commission on Ministry). The next meeting of the COM is August 4.

We thank those who have continued to serve on the Congregational Nominating Committee: John Barbour, John Bohbrink (co-chair), Teddy Davis, Mary Farmer, Jeff Flynn, Ken Garrison, Kelly Hawkins, Ryan Johnson, Susan Kraus, Laura Peterson, and Nancy Trout (co-chair).

Please pray for the selection of these nominees and fill out your suggestions using the yellow sheet you can find in the church office, at various places throughout the church or click here to submit your nominations through the church website.

%d bloggers like this: